"My Body. Claiming my territory"

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

DSC00364.JPG

We are born in nothing but our own naked skin that acts as the first receiver of all pleasant or unpleasant sensations. And from the first instant of our life, we are forced to get use to the weight and friction of clothes.

Our body is covered by the most sacred and container organ: the skin. Without it, we are literally exposed, teared, we bleed or get infected; we simply can't live without our skin, and even so we hide almost 70% of what we are made of every day, but 100% our genitals and chest, without even question it.

Our skin, being the main organ, is submitted to be hidden and judged every day by the culture of control through fear and intimidation; that culture that builds insecure, incomplete and dissatisfied human beings; therefore, manipulable.

Genesis 3:7
Then the eyes of both of them were opened, and they knew that they
were naked; and they sewed fig leaves together and made themselves loin coverings.

Genesis 3:10
He said, "I heard the sound of You in the garden, and I was afraid because I was naked; so I hid myself."

Genesis 3:11
And He said, "Who told you that you were naked? Have you eaten from the tree of which I commanded you not to eat?"

Guilt, is the most efficent method of patriachy, and every day it owns our beliefs system to stop us from feel free of showing to the world exactly the way we are. Only some parts of our body are socially accepted for the sight, and the asthetic industry knows it, so every season we have new, useful and beautiful clothes to feel half complete and beautifully covered.

The body is not free in any way under the shadow of patriarchy, and it turns into a political territory. And if politics is defined by people and general culture as "dirty", "that one used to manipulate and to negociate the benefict of only a few", what's left for my body?... Guess it's not sacred anymore...

Collage PicMonkey2.jpg

So, what does it mean my skin chaging it's tone every year? What does it mean my boobs are "falling"? What does it mean my nails look dirty or badly cut? What does it mean and for whom it means a woman having stretch marks after preagnancy? Who decides when do I have enough hair in my pelvis, legs, toes, and when it's necessary to remove it all and feel disgusted? For whom does that turns out to be beyond all bearings?

I'm not sure it's me who decides...

A couple of years ago I heard a friend saying "I'm gonna do myself some hair removal laser so I can look more natural", while we were at the lake with a couple of teen agers, that kind of people who generally can believes in anything they hear from the person they admire, and I just wondered: when did we start givin so much power into investing in the beauty industry that we actually forgot that natural means having hair all over your body?

How many more false beliefs do we carry in turns of our body? But, most of all: How much more are we wealing to bet on the submission to stereotypes, built by the beauty industry?

The body is a market moved my the false belief of insufficiency.

Imagen PicMonkey.jpg

So, it becomes more and more necessary to love ourselves, and to love the organ that exposes us completly.

Even if it seems a babylonian task, I'm sure we can press energy of wellness in our skin every day and stop betting in this capitalims of the body.

We are trained to hide what we are and who we are for the benefict of a few!

Let's give us permission then, to break the wall and feel ourselves, coexist in nudity, hug each other in nudity, feel ourselves for real. Let's give us the permission we deserve to break down that false belief of the body being only and exclusively an equipment for eroticism and sadism.

Let's feel the nature starting from ur own bodies. It trully doesn't worth anything to go to the beach or the mountain to 'connect' when is our own land and earth we aren't allowing ourselves to feel, hug and show as it is.

Even our first doors to this world is our body! We are perfect and created to adapt under any circumstances.

To love ourselves, that's also a circumstance.

Collage PicMonkey3.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent post, I love it. Upvoted and followed.

Gracias!! Abrazote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82