Sunsets and rainbows: nature's artwork right outside my window

in #nature8 years ago

Sometimes I don’t even have to go anywhere to see beautiful things. My window can provide enough imagery for enjoyment and inspiration too.

The sunsets, I think, are the most amazing:

GitHub Logo

GitHub Logo

GitHub Logo

But sometimes there are other beautiful sights. Like, for example, this photo of a double rainbow I took this last summer, right after a small rain:

GitHub Logo

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures, Anna! Loved the double rainbow! :D (My cat’s name is Rainbow, by the way :))

Thank you! :) Aww... my cat's name is Baby, and he looks nothing like it . :))

I LOVE LOVE the sky.....you are fortunate to have a front seat view from your window....beautiful.

It is beautiful. And that green stripe is a sunflower field; it's green for the most part of the day, but turns yellow as sunflowers folow the sun. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58