A Walk Through the Wild AsterssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

A foggy Autumn morning provided a good opportunity to take a leisurely hike around a nearby marsh. The first thing that I, being an avid gardener, had noticed when we arrived, were the various colourful asters.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Compared to the flowers in most well tended gardens, wild asters may seem small and insignificant, but their fragile and fleeting beauty has its own special appeal.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

The wild asters only last a short time and I'm happy that they were in such perfect form on the day we chose to visit the marsh.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

And that's the tail end of this post. I hope you enjoyed it!

image.jpeg

Sort:  

I like the tail end of this post!!!

She's high tailing out of there!

She probably wants to get home and lay on the couch and nap for a few hours. All that sniffing must be exhausting!

So true! Only the nose knows what the eyes and ears have missed.

I like the tail as well! cute!!

Flowers are gorgeous!

I would like to walk there!

Yes, I go there often. It's so peaceful. 😀

Nice pictures, amazing place

Thank you. Yes, nature is amazing!

I love that last picture! Too funny! Beautiful asters though. Very nice.

Nothing makes a walk better than having a friend to share it with, especially one with a tail! Thanks!

The autumn is beautiful session, many colors.

Yes, my favourite season!

me encanta la naturaleza buena publicacion

Hello, my name is Nadine and I am new on Steemit. Would be very nice if you could check out my post and maybe you want to follow back. Thank you.
https://steemit.com/travel/@leo-tmp/explore-the-beauty-of-northern-thailand-chiang-mai-my-travel-diary
And I really love your post. Great!

I always wondered what those flowers were called :) Thank you! Great Walk!

Thanks. Planning to go back there very soon to see what else catches my eye!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84