The beach was a wow factor full of incredible shades of blue yesterday..

in #nature6 years ago

Check out this amazing blue in the sky and its reflection on the sand. This was my view as I walked onto the sand yesterday.

After a few years of walking on this beach and snapping lots of pics I would be used to its beauty? Well I am not it seems. I decided to take an earlier walk - before the emerging sunset colours changed the day colours. I was not disappointed. it was worth the effort of getting out of the house early.

Even as I walked along this surf beach of mine I noticed that subtle changes in shade was taking place. The shade was spreading over the sand.

This is a very diverse kind of beach, there is the lovely at the beach kind of ambience and then in the distance the skyline of buildings reminds one of a busy growing population of locals and tourists.

One just has to walk a couple of kilomentres and around the bend to see this!. The late afternoon light is fast spreading over the sand. The blue in the sky has changed.

Cruise ships come in for passengers to disembark for the day on a regular basis. Check out this one coming in at a great rate of knots.

This beach never disappoints me. It always chases away the cobwebs of a busy day.

Goodbye from me - have a good day.

Sort:  

Such beauty! Great photos!

Glad you like them.

Breathtaking!

This surf beach is especially beautiful @mepartriot

howdy @ angiemitchell! so that must be a major port to be able to hanlde cruise ships farther down the beach. that's another reason to hang out at the beach, to see the ships come in. remarkable and very serene.

Hi @janton, the ship sits on the ocean while the passengers are transported by life boats to shore.

howdy back @angiemitchell! ...oh. well that's not nearly as cool but it would still be cool to see those big ships get fairly close. thank you Ma'am!

It is and I am thinking you have not taken a cruise yet @janton?

no but I would love to, I've heard the food was fabulous.
You all have probably taken many cruises?

Only 3 cruises @janton. We only take a cruise when it fits in with our traveling plans. it is a nice way to go. Lots of food, but one can eat small portions and walk the stairs - haha.

that sounds wonderful angiemitchell, how long are those usually? becauseit sounds like you would have to do some walking, do they have walking tracks or jogging tracks?

wow great pictures,am following you I am fall in love with your article.

Glad you like it and thanks for following me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83