Just one of those days when I have an 'ah ha' moment .....!

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

My intended post in the category of mindset was not going anywhere. I tried to write, but funnily enough it has been one of this days! There have been too many interruptions and in a flash I knew to give up..

Instead, I am doing what I do best, share my surf beach. I went for a very early morning walk at 6am, the first good one since Marley bulldog left.

It was good for my soul to be on the beach in the morning again, to smell the sea, walk in the sand and talk with Ben about how funny Marley used to be with a big stick. Our gentle easygoing dog would turn into a ferocious animal not letting the stick go no matter how hard we tried. We have so many fun happy memories of Marley girl.

Flexibility is the key, knowing that it is perfectly okay to change one's mind, going with the flow feels right for me today.

Here is a pretty photo of the morning sun on the ocean. It lifted my spirits as I walked onto the beach, I took it as a lovely welcome back from Mother Nature.

Cheers and Blessings

........................................................................................

....................................................................................

Sort:  

The memories of Marley will always be close to your heart, Angie. 💗 I’m happy you got out for a lovely walk and took the fantastic photo of the sun and it’s reflection on the water.
Blessings my dear! 🙏

Thank you for your kind words Redheadpei, I really love that photo too. Sending you blessings, Namaste💜

What a beautiful post! It's good nature was able to lift your spirits! It's really difficult when you are missing a beloved animal, a forever friend and family member. Hugs from me and my 3 kitties <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29