Come with me on my walk on the surf beach.....it is windy, overcast and hard work.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Here we are, the first day of the September school holidays in Queensland Australia and the beach could not be quieter. The sun is not shining so the sand is looking quite dark despite the blue sky in this photo. The dark clouds hiding the sun is behind me as I walk down the beach.

I warn you that this is not as beautiful as it can be on a warm sunny day. There is another side to the beach at times, the weather gets in the way!

The blustery wind and threatening dark storm clouds may have driven the holiday makers back to their resorts for afternoon drinks. But then it was 4pm and maybe parents took their children to the beach early in the morning.

I know that families had played on the beach because check out this one little sandplay. Sadly no line up to be presented in this post today.

To my great interest there was a wedding in progress on the beach. I love seeing weddings, they are happy occasions and common. The downfall to such a venue is the beastly unpredictable weather. Unfortunately for the bride and groom with their bridal party and guests the wind would have been most unpleasant. I was surprised that the bridal party had not moved to shelter of the park in front of the resorts.

Despite this beach being an open surf beach and not always busy, there alway seems to be plenty to talk about and photograph. Thanks for walking with me.


Cheers


Sort:  

Hi, @angiemitchell. I'm a bot. It looks like you may have unclaimed rewards.

The Steem network rewards users for making posts and comments, and for voting on posts and comments. These rewards go into your rewards balance. Currently, you have 9.657 Steem, and 9.952 Steem Power in pending rewards.

You can claim your rewards by visiting your wallet page.

Just reply to this comment, if you need any help.
Don't want to receive these messages? Just reply, asking.

How does this help the blockchain to spam it with this ?

I love weddings too. They make for excellent people watching, especially when the wind is half blowing them away :)

Haha, imagine the photos from sticky beaks like me!

Dreamy environment. Good beach pictures. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks dindar.

Nice. I grew up in qld and miss the beach after moving to Canada

howdy there angiemitchell! wonderful pictures of your lovely beach, it looks like a nice setting for a wedding, have you seen those before?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55