Hesperia comma, a.k.a. "The Silver-Spotted Skipper"🦋 Enjoying The Nectar from The Gorgeous White Osteospermum Flower🌸! Enjoy Watching😊!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Such a Wonderful morning, today, while in the garden, being with Nature, something, looking pretty unusual, caught hold of my attention and I had an amazing task to do...to identify it!!!...I was in a bit of dilemma to call it a butterfly...but butterflies are different...really !!!

I studied its unique characteristics and got to know, its called as "Skipper"...indeed a butterfly, but with a little difference from the usual ones that are so commonly seen, dancing around the flowers.

So, this one is a Silver-Spotted Skipper, zoologically called as "Hesperia comma" equally fond of flowers and its nectar, bit bulkier than a usual feather weight butterfly. It actually hit me, while taking the shots, only then I realized its true potential. LOL!!!

I actually started chasing The Silver Spotted Skipper, from one flower to the other, who was enjoying the nectar, with its really really so very "Long Tongue"!. Equally amazed and absolutely surprised to visually and realistically see, monitor and acknowledge such a wondrous activity. I astonishingly couldn't believe my eyes, what all I witnessed !!!

Here are these truly amazing captures that elaborate all I experienced and thoroughly enjoyed !!!

001.jpg

3.jpg

1.jpg

The Silver-Spotted Skipper, enjoying the nectar. See that really long tongue...amazing, Isn't it!!!

2.jpg

See that long spiral tongue!!!

4.jpg

The Gorgeous Osteospermum Flower!!! I am loving it !!!

5.jpg

The Magnificent Beauty of the Osteospermum Flower!!! I really admire !!!

6.jpg



Here is my Youtube Video, that you would definitely love to watch and enjoy some amazing moments of the The Silver-Spotted Skipper Enjoying The Nectar from The Gorgeous White Osteospermum Flower !!!



Thanks for reading & watching!

Wishing you all Good luck, with Lots of Love!!! Cheers!


|| All the images are my ownership and have been shot/captured by me @amitsharma ||


Blogging…Its Charm & The Reality!!!

Blogging…seems so much fun…!!! Isn’t it! Yes! Ofcourse…it is!...but…trust you me…Blogging is not all that easy…though it seems pretty interesting to get engaged with lot of people on the web. There must be a million sites involved in blogging and all…but I always question how many of them actually produce original quality content that is really beneficial or purposeful… and for some it’s the same content, slightly modified here and there…which is indeed a sad state of affairs!!!
The only thing comes to my mind is Charles Darwin’s Theory which will remain applicable till there is life on Earth!!!
Struggle for Existence…!
&
Survival of The Fittest…!
Such a Life!!!....You will definitely get noticed…One day!!!...for sure!!!...Till then patiently wait for your turn!!!

OR

Be Different & Distinct from Others!!!...Be Original…Be Creative!!!

Create your own Niche!!!

100.png

DO.png

NEW new.png

Sort:  

Creativity, well done
Thanks for the recipe, your style is amazing in photography
Nice post..

So Cool Comment !!! Wowww ! Thank you so much !!!!@slimanepro
Really appreciate that!!!
Cheers!

Fantastic photo looking above the flower

Thank you so much !!! @mohsin01 really glad you liked it.
Cheers!

always nice to see another nature lover with a camera :) great shots reminds me of getting outside tomorrow and try to find some butterflies my self

Thank you so much ! @macrophotography truly appreciate that! Nature is indeed my first love! LOL ! :)
Yes, absolutely! Being with nature and definitely camera in hand, one perfect moment, creates an awesome & a memorable capture! Worth enjoying!
Thanks again! Cheers! :)

hey brothers, glad to come across with you two. i'm also in the photography. check me out some time.

A beautiful flower, it looks like my fabulous children's flower of desires - and I want to say: you fly, fly a petal through the west to the east, fly around the earth be in my way .. And make a wish.
Excellent photo and video.

Awwww...That's such a wonderful comment, I am really loving it so much !!! @lena1
Thank you so much! :)

Such an opportunity to catch this butterfly at the right moment with such clear picture! You must have been walking around nature so often as you are always posting lots of flowers.

Thank you so much! @fun2learn :)
Indeed! I am a nature Lover and hence being with nature most of the time, is my passion...my first love !!! :)

its is a beautiful flower. thanks for sharing

Glad you liked, Dear Deepak @ahlawat
Thank you so much!
Cheers!!! :)

Amazing pictures! Thanks for sharing. Followed!

I invite you to visit my profile, I've just created it and I'm really excited! Thanks!

Thank you so much ! @evamaribri Appreciate that! :)

Awesome photography brother. Everything is clearly visible as for as that insect sucking the nectar from those even more beautiful flowers.

Appreciate you sharing these wonderful pics and you seems to be a professional photographer.

Thanks and have a good day :)

So Lovely !!! :) @coolguy123
Thank you so much for these wonderful and motivating words. Truly appreciate that kind gesture !!!
Well !!!, Am just a Nature Lover...and an amateur photographer...yeah! really!... but in absolute Love with Nature !!! :) :)
Cheers!

Great work!!thank you for sharing...

Thank you so much! @viral-video really appreciate that! :)

Truly Appreciate! :) @i-know
Thank you so much!
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48