Love Lives Here...

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

I have really shared so much of my heart here on diverse issues and I don’t know if I have any new thing to say anymore. It seems like I have said everything I need to say.

Last night, I went through my old account and then this one, reading my thoughts from over the years and what I saw brought so much joy to me. My growth and confidence has soared over the years. My core values as a person remain constant, and I am so grateful for this.

lotus-1205631__480.jpg
Photo Source

I have lived and I have opened the window of my life to you all and it is with great humility that I voice my gratitude to everyone who has participated in my life, here and offline.

I read the seasons that came with questions, doubts and confusion and I also read the seasons that brought the answers and convictions. I have gained so much from this platform, Love being the paramount gain and I have also given away so much and all of these make me smile.

It seems like my most used words include Love, Peace, Kind, Kindness, Joy and recently, wallahi.😊 I had no idea you could use key words and search through a person’s timeline and see what they’ve shared over the years. A friend showed it to me when she wanted to refer me to a something I wrote here once and it amazed me.

butterfly-1127666__480.jpg
Photo Source

I decided to read through my timeline alone and the things I saw made my heart leap. Sincerely, I was taught afresh by my own words and thoughts and it made me realise that I actually have written tons of books here. I should be paid mehn. I will be paid.

My heart is filled with love. I wake up these days and I pray for just one more day to share and to revel in it.
Love lives here. I remember a time my bio read A Woman in Love. That still remains true for me. From inside me out, there is an abundance of love. This feels so good to say, Love truly lives here. Like I would always say, we don’t have all the time here, sincerely. But now that we are here, let us live with our hearts on our sleeves. I am not going to my grave full. I am dying empty. By God, I will die empty.

Beloved friends, may your days be filled with an abundance of love, clarity, peace and everything that will make life beautiful, easy sometimes and worthy for you.

This picture is just a plus to this post. I took it at Tarkwa Bay, and it was so beautiful to look at; like all my dreams are attainable and it inspired a poem I wanted to share last night alongside it. I will share the poem some other time. I decided to go with my heart on this one.

IMG_20181105_101132_476.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22