Iceland and mythology

in #nature7 years ago

THIS was the raddest museum curater alive lol his name was álfur (which means elf in Icelandic) his Instagram is svarti_alfur he's so cool 🤘👿☠

FB_IMG_1508016810498.jpg

I learned that people have so much belief in mythical entities such as elves over there that they will designs roads around areas they believe to be homes of elves and other wild stories of changes made on this belief.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2016/08/30/iceland-unearths-rock-to-appease-angry-elves/

Do you guys believe in fairies, giants, elves, etc?

Sort:  

I think I met that guy, does he go by Felix? I could believe that they would build the road to run by fairy houses. I heard they do this in Hawaii, only the call them Menehunes not fairies. Good post.

Menehunes are maniacal! or tricksters? I forget which.. I'm going to tell Felix you think he's a punk

I heard they can be either. I guess it depends on whom they're pranking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41