Praying Mantis babies

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

I have to ask my daughter but I THINK these are praying mantis' that they "hatched? ", birthed?, patiently awaited for in her kinder class lol I never knew they came out in troves! Also, it was crazy to see them come out because they would slide out then start pulling their arms, legs, wings out after they were out of the way

20170524_093547.jpg

Sort:  

That's amazing. I had no idea that some many babies come from that one cocoon / nest. Thanks for post.

I know it was crazy!! I am curious now to what it looks like in there because of how they come out and how numerous they are in there!

Aww they are like lil dinosaurs!

lol totally they were way cooler than I expected. I was lucky to be volunteering in the class when this happened!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44