Exploring Our Tiny Nature - 35: A yellow potter wasp

in #nature8 years ago (edited)

Saw this wasp on a wild plant's flower just standing still, I think it is collecting pollen or maybe nectar at this time.



While it's doing its thing, I decided to approach a bit closer and see if it will fly away but did not.



It even noticed me and just looked in my direction saying "hey there! human" hehe just kidding.



Since its not that shy I went in and zoom in a little more to see its face a bit more. That's when I noticed it has a water droplet on top of its head. Thank you!



zenfone2 + converted 50mm DSLR camera lens, post processed


Namaste!


Special thanks to @elyaque for these cool badges!


Sort:  

Very good images dear friend @allmonitors, congratulations on the excellent capture

thank you my friend! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very good macros!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65