Baby Squirrel Rescue - Good Samaritan

in #nature7 years ago (edited)


Hey Guys,

Like to share my interesting thing happened for me yesterday. Which made me a good Samaritan. As I love animals and bird a lot. After parking my car I heard a twirking sound around me but couldn't figure out what was it. As I am really scared about mice or mouse damaging my car wiring. It was a pleasant surprise I saw two little baby squirrel inside a nest lying in the ground. It must have fallen from cocunut tree due to gusty winds in the morning. Initially I don't know what to do in excitement and innocence replicated from the face of two cuties. Challenging part was taking both of them from the nest as by god creation it was well cushioned and protected. That made it to survive a 25 feet fall.

Later I made a cardboard kind of home for them and bought ink filler and gave milk. To my astonishment both drank tummy full. Both of them are sound and in good health. Will post you after few days maybe in days they may become teenagers, considering their life cycle milestones.

Sort:  

Congratulations @allen877! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55