seed pods or alien skulls?

in #nature7 years ago

DSCN2946.JPG

Sometimes nature goes all science fiction on us and in a simple seed pod left over from a flower it gives us what look like alien skulls.

DSCN2947.JPG

Either that or my imagination is on overdrive.

Sort:  

Looks like fish skulls?
Thanks for posting!

Damn, I hate that I can't re-steem this. I like the pictures. Okay there is a way around resteem, I just make a comment on one of my post so others can find and look.

Lol...its beautiful though

I have seen a lot of alien skulls in my time and I agree with you, they are them, but the other 99% of people will say that me and you are nuts. haha. where did you find these? I'd like to see them for my self, intresting things lol

The are in my garden, some flowers that grew in a boarder but not sure what they are called.

Are these found in the uk? cheers for replying :)

yes, someone says they're called Snapdragons.

I know what snapdragons are they are a nice plant, never seen them like this before though. are you in the uk @alienbutt? and whereabouts? if your near Sheffield we are having a meet up with steemians from the local areas if you fancy coming :)

I come from up that way but now I live down in Derbyshire.

well if you feel up to it mate the offer is there, 30th sept 7pm hardy pick. it should be a good night, a few beers a few laughs and just to get to know one another really. :)

Alien skulls all the way :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72