A few of the insects in my garden this summer.

in #nature7 years ago

This summer the garden has had many insect visit our garden, most I didn't get photographs of but here are a few of the starting with this dragonfly.

IMG_0998-001.JPG

I get lots of butterflies but don't always manage to get photographs.

IMG_1403.JPG

Not all the insects are above water.

IMG_1508.JPG

this dragonfly flew into the house so it needed a hand to get back out.

IMG_1787.JPG

These last 2 are of the same moth.

IMG_1378.JPG

IMG_1387.JPG

Sort:  

Wow! Photos are too good. I will love to visit such gardens. Thanks for sharing with us.

Nice shots! That first one is a large red damselfly (Pyrrhosoma nymphula).

Not managed to catch anywhere near as many shots of them as you have but will keep trying to get photographs of them, although probably have to wait till next summer now.

I love the dragonflies. They are so beautiful. I don't think I have ever seen a moth like this either. The red and green are stunning.

Wow, nice pics.............

The dragonflies are stunning!

We often get dragonflies flying around but its getting them to sit long enough to get a picture that's the problem.

Excellent post and narrative.
Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29