You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hornworm moth

in #nature7 years ago

Fascinating, beautiful creature. The moth is cool too. ;)

It's interesting you favor two colors, pink and grey. For me it's always been red and black which are present in everything I build. I have never raised moths but did raise mantises for a while, and got a rude awakening one day when the egg case hatched unexpectedly soon. I arrived home to find the walls of my room coated in baby mantises. >:0

Sort:  

Awww ty. :)

I guess I could say red and black combo come off as agressive to me. Or maybe not agressive, but solid. Like a statement that can't be moved. Kinda like: here I am, watch me! :) While gray and pink could be considered as shades of black and red they have the opposite effect for me. Soft and cute (wishy washy). :D

The most "exotic" thing i had under my roof was prolly the golitah birdeater. Even me - knowing how nature works....I had a super hard time feeding him mice. I like mice too...was a lesson learned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64