Bonsai art - join a beginners first steps

in #nature7 years ago

Hey everyone,

Hope all my fellow steemians be doing well.

bonsai-2543668_1280.png

I just wanted to share a story of how I decided to get into growing my own bonsai.

I don't know why but I have always been fascinated by how some people have made some amazing art with these trees and made some look like they were hundreds of years old but you know, on the miniature level.

For those of you who don't know the art of bonsai in simple terms is to grow a tree from when it's but a baby but while manipulating its growth to some degree to create art.

Here are a few examples I found on the web to depict just this.

bonsai-1805501_1280.jpg

bonsai-2202769_1280.png

To me, it's just beautiful how they manage to look so unique and almost as if they were some ancient tree that had been growing for centuries on some mythical land.

I wanted my very own for a very long time but never had the patience nor the space to grow one. So I had put it off for a long time. After all, this isn't something that one can achieve over night.

It takes a great deal of patience and time to make a beautiful tree like the ones in the images and you have to be very careful as they are still living things.

I finally decided I would learn as I go and to just start. I didn't want to grow something and let it die either so I took my time in planning how I will take care of it for its life as it will be dependant on me from the point I planted it.

Here is a picture of it when I first potted it and had it growing. I added a little rock just to make it pretty for the time being while it started to really get into its growth period.

This was during the first few days a few weeks ago. It was barely a little higher than the sides of the pot.

20170701_190719.jpg

I had left it alone and there was much rain so watering wasn't an issue either. I had known I chose something that grew fast but I did not expect these results after only a few weeks.

growth.jpg

It's actually at the height I had wanted it when it started growing which to me was a shock. I don't even really think I chose a tree, for it to grow this much...

Though, I don't really care. It was my own little plant. It grew so much in such a short time. I was proud of it.

I had decided it was time to stop its upward growth and just let it get fatter. Hopefully, it does turn out to be a tree or else, I am a little screwed in terms of long term growth but, sigh, what can I do now?

I'll take care of it as promised, I don't want to feel like I'm some pompous ass who belittles plants due to having been an idiot, to begin with.

That's all for today's sharing sesh.

Hope you enjoyed, and I wish you all a wonderful day!

I'll keep ya posted as time goes on. Maybe when this plant gets a little older, steemit will be the next internet superstar. (;

(All photos thanks to pixabay.com, except for last two.)

Sort:  

Give it love and affection ❤️🙌
I am sure it will become nice and beautiful !!

Bonsai tree makes house more beautiful to look.

Definitely

I love bonsai trees, I have two of them and I have always been strangely attracted to them.

They are the most beautiful trees to me... I could seriously look at a plot of them for hours haha

Good luck on yours, they are very resilient and

Thank you & I can certainly understood your attraction to them...just like our attraction to them 1080's... ;)

Thats pretty amazing i actually cloned my jade for this purpose. Gonna have tollow your example!

That's amazing satch. You cloned your jade? Seriously... amazing.

yes sir, succulents are easy to clone tho, so im going to let them root a bit and try some bonsai stuff on them, since the plant grows relatively fast could be interesting

Plants make me super happie, cute little tree you got there :)

Why, thank you Krista! (;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67