Walk through Hocking Hills

in #nature7 years ago

I live in West Virginia in a county that borders Ohio. Every couple of months my girlfriend and I take our son out to Hocking Hills State Park. We had parked at one of the Cedar Falls parking lots and started our journey from there. We walked the 2.5mile trail to Old Mans Cave and the main entrance is.

The steps leading down from Cedar Falls.
image

Near Cedar Falls.
image

image
One of the falls.
image
A view from under one of the falls.
image
A small rockbridge on the path.
image

Rock steps through some other rocks.
image

Walking through the path.
image

image

Another shot of one of the falls with my girlfriend and son playing in the falls. (He was exhausted and is in a harness on her back.)
image

A non-venomous snake that we had crossed on the path. I stayed near it to warn other hikers until it safely passed into the brush and away from the trail.
image

I hope you enjoy the photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

image image

Sort:  

Nice to meet the family man. I wish we had areas to hike like that here in north texas. Its so hot flat and boring here.
I look forward to more posts from you

Nice to meet you as well. I'll try not to disappoint with the content.
Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41