Asians always look 18? Ginseng essence?

in #naturalproducts5 years ago (edited)

image.png


No, Asians can't never always look 18.. I'm 100% Asian and I freak out every time I see a bit of lines / wrinkles on my face, like, literally. Just like when I see my hair falls.. I just can't really stand the change especially in the time period of turning to the age of 30s.

I used to look for products for acne prone skin for most of my life but recently, all I look for is something like, anti-aging or anti-wrinkle.

The other day I was browsing around and didn't really expect to buy anything specifically. Somehow saw this expensive red product on the shelf and it looked familiar. I have seen it quite a lot lately on the Thai Television as it's the brand founded by a superstar in Thailand. That's one of the reasons I would like to sneak a peek a bit on its box.

VJ Woonsen, founder of Sewa Insam Essence

As usual, the thing I love to look at is the ingredients. Almost supposed it's some nonsense stuffs all the superstars just want to make money buy selling just because they're famous ( Most of them could really sell just because they are them.. Make sense? ) but oh.. This one is different. Most of the ingredients are natural and I'm like 'Whoa!' It's also made in Korea, the country known for all the good quality cosmetics.

image.png

image.png

Sewa Insam Essence natural Ingredients

Just like its name, you could probably guess the main ingredient or at least, the one they want to feature is Insam. They also have it as the third ingredient so that impresses me!

Insam (인삼) or ginseng is common in Korea and its used for many different purposes. For skin, in addition to anti-aging benefits, ginseng anti-bacteria, reduces puffiness, brightens under eye circles, prevents wrinkles, may benefit acne, and boosts blood flow for a natural glow..

image.png

No, I was not impressed by the packaging and the natural ingredients enough to purchase it right away. I came back home and do more research to make sure people really use it and it really works. It's quite a big hype in the makeup society in Thailand and people seem to love it.

The brand story, the founder, VJ Woonsen says she's so hand-on on this products while researching and processing. She also uses it herself and that's the secret of her looking so young. I couldn't deny the fact that she looks so young. Is it because the essence 100%, I'm sure about that.

I ended up ordering and went for the big one also (200ml)

For some reason, I was hyped up and decided to purchase. I also have such a high hope that it would make my skin glowing.. First moment of using it, The insam or ginseng smell was acutally killing me a bit. Smells so strong and to be honest, not the most pleasant smell you would experience. Though, that kinda makes me feel good at the same time. It smells natural haha.

As one of the ingredients is what they call in Thai 'Red Ginseng', I suppose that's why the product is pretty red.. The essence is pretty light and absorbs into skin so quickly. Love it! It's not like, gone, gone, though. It leaves skin a bit duwy and moist. The smell fades after a minute.

image.png

Does ginseng benefit sound too good to be true?

I just love the fact that my face looks a bit healthier than it usually is when I wake up. I love that weird natural smell and how fast it absorbs. I love it so far. Not sure if it would really help as anti-aging and can't really tell you that it works 100%. Wrinkle can't be gone over night or it can't be gone at all. I'm just doing my best here to stay young as far as I can go <3 Let me know what you think if you ever give ginseng essence a chance.




Not on Steem yet?? Let the ninja gets you a Steem account and start earning crypto!

㋡ Earn free crypto : https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com/free-crypto
㋡ Get $55 off your first adventure! on Airbnb




All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


k9cn9zmuib.png       jnrhf8i8l4.png       ihk2gf42un.png       8q8v4gmdh1.png


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE 💙 PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)

Sort:  

Just because you are really really good looking doesn't mean you can't not die in a freak gasoline fight accident. gas fight.jpg

I think you are worrying a bit too much about getting older, lady. You still look great!

freak gasoline fight accident.

hahahahaha and like all the women on earth, I freak out with a lot of changes on my body XD

That's the secret;)

Great product review. Never heard of ginseng as a topical for anti-aging.

Thanks! I hope the product really helps haha :D

You b getting old MO
🌷🌷🌷😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82