Lemongrass, Ginger and Lime Tea for My Health

in #naturalproducts5 years ago

I had a hair appointment today with my loctitian who is from Ghana, Africa. When she asked me how I was, I let her know that I had been sick. I explained my symptoms to her and she suggested that I try some lemongrass, ginger and pineapple husk tea that her mother gave her when she was growning up in Africa.

WIN_20190912_17_07_47_Pro 2.jpg

When her telephone rang as she was working on my hair, I goggled the mixture that she suggested. I was surprised to find out the health benefits of lemongrass as well as the pineapple husk. She had a huge lemongrass bush growing in her back yard that I passed on a regular basis and did not recognize. She cut some for me before I left and I came home to make me some of the tea minus the pineapple because I don't have any. She told me that next spring, she would dig up some of the plant with the root for me to plant. She says that it is a perennial plant. I did substiture a lime since it will add vitamin C.

WIN_20190912_17_08_26_Pro 2.jpg

Lemongrass is thought to have anti-oxidant properties, prevent the growth of some yeast and bacteria, relieve pain and swelling, and reduce fever among other things. I am going to have a cup right now and I hope that it helps me to feel better soon.

WIN_20190912_17_09_41_Pro.jpg

I am on the mend but I am ready to be back to 100%.

Have a great evening.

signature.jpg

Sort:  

@jluvs2fly, There is nothing like the Natural Way. Nature have all the cure just we lost the vital knowledge of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lemongrass + Ginger + Lime Tea, I haven’t drunk this, I can try it next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65