Sort:  

Uhh, mint is really good!

Agreed. Jah bless

Oh maaaaannnn this is my kind of post!!! As we are gardening today we are listening as always to Radio Scratch on Tune In Radio app... constant reggae...best music to garden to, let alone drink tea to! Awesome post.

20190928_102047.jpg

I love listening to music when I garden. The person next to me listens to ABBA, reggae is definitely better.

Omg I hate ABBA.

Posted using Partiko Android

Post about it on Reggaesteem sometimes)


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
This post was selected, voted and shared by the Natural Medicine Curation Team in collaboration with the C-Squared Curation Collective. Natural Medicine Curators are on the look out for natural health wisdoms, from herbs and essential oils to environmental health, spirituality, meditation and everything in between.
It has been upvoted and re-steemed by the @naturalmedicine and @c-squared accounts after manual review.
You can find more informative and inspiring natural health content on NaturalMedicine.io
@C-squared is community curation group where everyone is a curator, actively working to support authors. Please consider @c-squared as your witness as a way to support this project.

Thanks. It's not the only natural medicine I use, so I imagine I will be back (I'm going to a ginseng festival soon).

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!
Always good to have a good store of mint on hand! It's one of my favorites for tea too, with it's lovely fresh flavor and then there is the benefits also! Congrats on your 300th post and I like that you are putting quality into all those post! thanks for sharing!

Did you know that Natural Medicine now has it's own token, rewarding natural healing and health wisdoms? You can check out our front end, www.naturalmedicine.io! If you've been involved in our community over the last year, check your wallets for tokens and stake them on Steem Engine to start curating with Lotuscoin!

Also our Preventative Medicine Wisdom Challenge is on with a chance to win up to 40 Steem AND Lotus Coin! Details Here
Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you.

20SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP

Thabks. I just noticed the lotus token and I plan on staking all the rewards I earn on this post so I can start a collection to curate with.

A very good post, thanks!!

Thank you and jah bless my friend!

Processing mint with Reggae in the background isn't the first thing we think of when coming to ReggaeSteem, but whatever makes your tea leaves dry faster ;) suprised you didn't tag #mint. I was growing Apple Mint this year and it just didn't work out the way I wanted it to. No Mohitos for me.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Good idea. I have long dreamed of trending on the #mint page.
I'm just not sure if this post has what it takes.
I listen to reggae often enough, especially when doing stuff around the house. I suppose I could have posted about using my sweet new Jayson vacuum cleaner.

If those tunes didn't satisfy you, try this track:


It's not really good tea leaf work music though. Better for cooking.

Mint and reggae go down well for me...;) xxx

Me too. Glad I found someone with a common interest =)

That’s a great effort to harvest and dry the leaves. I love my mint tea too. Nowadays I like to harvest and make a mix of chocolate mint, thyme, lemon balm and stevia.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Adding stevia and lemon balm sound nice. I tried stevia for the first time recently when I visited my father's place. Maybe I'll grow some next season. I've seen chocolate mint, but I just stick to the OG stuff.

I process my herbs much the same way as you do, except I send them all through the Excalibur. I can control the temp and they stay real dry until I can vacuum seal them in jars.

If I tried to dry them as you do, they would mold here. We have real high humidity except in winter. I also use hay mulch under the herbs and this keeps all the dirt off them.

Fall and winter are low humidity here. have a similar machine with timer, fam, and temp control. For herbs its always low temp.
Vacuum seal sounds good. I just throw it in a jar and keep bulk in sealed baggies.

I have several patches of mint growing in my yard. I usually get a few sprigs for mojitos or harvest a small batch to make homemade greenies for my dogs.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mojitos are good. Maybe I will have one tonight.

I just grabbed another large bag of mint and I'm drying it now. My house smells so fresh.

I'm not sure what dog greenies are. Maybe mint has benefits for dogs too?

https://images.app.goo.gl/5f9GCSUT7UDGb2Ra9. Treats are good for teeth, and mint for their breath! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I knew it. Wonderful news and see you again at 350

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83