You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calendula: Building Immunity, Moving Swollen Glands and Treating Wounds (+Bonus: How to Save Calendula Seeds)

I really enjoyed your post @sagescrub ! Sooooo much useful information here. I've used calendula in mostly salve form for topical use - it has saved us many times with our boys' scrapes and bruises, insect bites.

I'm always apprehensive about using some of these medicinals internally but I love how it helps with the lymphatic system - I didn't know that!

Very useful little plant and so pretty! I love how you shared photos of didn't processes in its growth to harvest. I'm always fascinated with seeds and the calendula seed is an interesting looking one.

Thanks for posting such a well-researched, detailed and useful post.

Sort:  

Thank you @youhavewings! It's fun to learn about all the different ways we can interact with the plants. They have so much to share and teach us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67