You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smell My Armpits!!! [Make Your Own Deodorant] - A Response to the Natural Medicine Challenge

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

This recipe looks great! I have been pondering changing up my recipe to add shea butter and beeswax for a more firm product. I've been using vegetable glycerin. I am not a fan of arrow root in my deo and try to use bentonite in my self-care stuff. It's amazing in deo! Do you use it?

Sort:  

Oh i love bentonite!! Would you switch that for the baking soda? It is nice and firm which is good. Why dont you like arrowroot? I think people also sub cornstarch? Love the experimenting!!

I use 1 part baking soda, 1 part cornstarch and 1/5 part bentonite. I find arrow root goopy and clumpy. Love the experimenting for sure! And, especially love having a deodorant i am 100% confident using. I was using regular store soda & starch but realised the soda is chemically made and is high in metals, and corn is gmo so I switched to "health food" store brands to get non-gmo cornstarch & naturally occurring soda for a higher quality product. It's all about those ingredients ❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27