Home remedies @naturalmedicine: scabies and neem: my experience.

Home remedies: scabies and neem: my experience


source

Hello, dear community of @naturalmedicine, this is my entry for the contest Home remedies of @naturalmedicine.

Home remedies: scabies and neem: my experience

My contribution starts telling you that a few days ago I began to notice an annoying itch in my body that later became intense to the point of not letting me sleep. Given these symptoms, I decided to take an antiallergic, but I did not feel any improvement. The next day, I noticed lumps on my skin and there I made the decision to go to the doctor (yes, I know, I let a lot of time pass, but in Venezuela going to the doctor is a titanic task).

While waiting to enter the office, I noticed that several people with the same symptoms were in front of me and many were quick to make a diagnosis: mange. I faced such a situation, simply, I said to myself: myself, good, now with scabies hahahahahaha (I always try to laugh at adversity). Ok, my turn came, I went with the doctor, I told her my discomfort and I showed her the little bundles and without hesitation she told me: that is scabies or in other words, scabies. Believe me, when she told me such a thing, in automatic, the body began to sting me and burn me more. The sun of that day overwhelmed me in such a way that I came to consider that mange came with a draculesco virus, because seeing the sun and starting to burn my body was the same.

Before leaving, the doctor told me to put 1cc of ivermectin in 10cc of body cream during the night, boiling clothes and sheets, ironing the mattress, among other things. My sister, who also got it, bought the ivermectin and the cream and each one of them started with the treatment.

It turns out that during this process, someone who told me, with overwhelming alarm, "do not touch me", "iron everything", "that gives, because you do not bathe" but also someone who indicated some natural treatments and, among these treatments natural, a lady (the mother-in-law of my sister) tells her to look for the neem (neem) and prepare a decoction with its leaves and bathe me with that.

At first, I was incredulous, but then I investigated a little and it turns out that this plant is precisely recommended to treat this condition, because it has a substance that makes it ideal for repelling the mites that cause this disease. It also has analgesic, anti-inflammatory, soothing and disinfectant properties. Really, that's the way it was, when throwing me this water I felt a lot of relief from the burning and the itching.

During this investigation, you can see the neem oil being extracted from the seeds of the plant, but if it is not possible to access this product, it was also valid to use its leaves. The lady who recommended it to me indicated a decoction, but it can also be used as a poultice.

Now, how do we use neem to treat scabies? Well, since I could not buy the oil, I used what I had at hand. Thank God in Venezuela, there are many other killings. I took a considerable amount of leaves. The washings, and then I boiled for a few minutes. I let it cool and after bathing, I poured that water. She may be a bit oily, but she is very nice. It improves the skin and calms much discomforts characteristic of scabies.

I also used it as a poultice, for this, I crushed a few leaves and put them in the affected area for ten minutes and then I took it out with water and repeated the process of throwing water from the neem leaves. When I started to notice improvement, I only got the water.

Thank God, I am healing thanks to this plant and the treatment indicated by the doctor. Now, whenever I know someone who is going through this situation, I recommend it. Every day, I am convinced that nature gives us great benefits for our health and that is why we have to take care of it and teach future generations the value of medicinal plants for us.

Sort:  

Very good to know!

You’ve been visited by @riverflows on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Laughing at adversity is such a good natural medicine!!! I'm not sure how happy I'd be - itching is the WORST! I've heard many good things about neem - lucky you have it growing nearby and lucky it could help you! Thanks for sharing this great entry into the challenge!


50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP ♡♡♡
Discord

I had read about the Neem therapy for scabies but it was never validated. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Congratulations @yeceniacarolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75