You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Mental Health Day - The Reality Of Pyschiatric Services and How We Need To Embrace Our Mental Health and Let Go Of All The Stigma!

I can relate to this in so many different ways. Although I like to say that I'm not depressed anymore, every single day is somewhat of a struggle ( some more than others ). I also had to think a lot of my father and the medication / drugs he has been on for the last 25 ( anti depressants ) and especially the last 10 years ( too much to go into detail here ) as well as of his mania leading to a psychosis, after receiving too much morphine during and / or after his open heart surgery.

We always jump to help those who are physically sick, but what about those that feel depressed, who really struggle to get through the day. Why are we continuing to turn a blind eye to their suffering, why must they suffer in silence.

I resonate with this a lot, as well as with the community part.

Thank you for your thoughtful words, as always. You're such a valuable asset to this community and the planet

xx

Sort:  

thank you Vincent, I really do hope to see an end to people suffering in silence, we need to use our voices, to advocate for those who have lost their oin their struggle. Love to you my friend, you are doing wonderfully xxx

Hear! Hear!
And thank you for your kind words :>)
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87