You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keys to Meditation - My Mindful Life Contest Entry

This is beautiful @binkyprod x my meditation has always been through dance, that is when I can disconnect from the world and just be present in the now, where I just let my body carry me along with the music. Music is so healing and such a wonderful gift that we give to ourselves and also others xx

Sort:  

For sure. I used to dance too. Hip Hop dancing. It was so much fun, it allowed me to externalise some emotions, but it never fully allowed me to be present like playing the piano does. It came close, though.

So what kind of dance do you do? Do you share any of it on Steemit?

I have always just danced for me, I can't really say what style, I just put some music and let it take me away xx

Oh, improvising and going with the flow. That's the best kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46