You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Frost Is Near - Harvesting, Potting, Planting, etc. - A Walk Through The Garden

Wow look at all that abundance, so many amazing greens and turmeric too, I have never grown turmeric, I will have to at some point as I do use it a lot. I have never had malibar spinach, so can not give any suggestions. I generally eat spinach in salads and or juice them. But if this is slimy, maybe juice them...? I love kale too, in juice, kale salad, sauteed in coconut cream yum xxx

Sort:  

It is pretty slimy. Like okra x2. lol. To juice it or add it to foods it makes it all very gelatinous and kinds ruins it. But that is just my opinion. It's also very strong earthy flavor. I've gotten used to the flavor but the texture still takes time for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83