You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌿 B・R・A・N・D: Informed Consent In Healthcare

Yes, this! Having had much treatment in the psych side of health care, I see exactly how important it is to be responsible for our own decisions for our bodies and minds. So many doctors pressure and push, especially when it comes to medication. I was fortunate enough to have a crappy experience (that I learned a lot from) with a practitioner, and I used some of these tips that you mention. It led me to finding a practitioner who was far more respectful in how I wanted to treat my bodymind, which ended up being a much more fulfilling relationship and treatment process. We made informed decisions together, with his knowledge of psych and my knowledge of my own self and what things work for me and the things that dont. Not all practitioners are down with this approach, so it takes a bit of searching a little manifesting and a little being fed up with pushy behavior perhaps 😂
Thanks for sharing this, I have people to share it with and will resteem. Great points and way to give people a guide to being proactive advocates for their own health and well being. 👍 👍

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15