You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scents, Moods and Memories

This such an interesting post on scents being used for mental health, did you come up with that concept Lizelle? I can tell you that using plants like you did is something even good landscape architects that I know have never mentioned they have used as a reason. I have a couple good friends who are LA's that I am going to share your story with and see their reaction to it and how their plant selections can help people who are suffering, and conversely make sure a person doesn't get a plant that could trigger the a negative affect from smelling it.
Between you and @bigtom stories I am wide awake now at 2:38 AM , fell asleep while doing the DD and listening to country music. Even your pictures of the bread created a sense of the smell of mom's hot fresh bread in my mind.

Sort:  

I think hot bread brings good memories to all of us mr Papper ;) Gosh that was a late night!
As for the aromatic plants, not all of these flower throughout the year; lavender is the most generous one and then the string of pearls, but it really made sense to me if aromatherapy is so effective, to try and create that in one's garden as well. Would be interesting to hear what the landscape artists have to say! At the moment, the aromas are just so gorgeous here in the evenings and early mornings and I'm so glad I planted them so close to windows!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, drive safely on those long trips and enjoy the weekend :)

I think that was great reasoning on your part, to take it outdoors. You too on the great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63