You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Queen Anne's Lace seeds for abundant Medicine, Food and Beauty

Would never have thought to eat Queen Anne's lace! I do have carrot essential oil, which I now realise must come from this daucus carota. I'd never have thought to grow it as a crop. What a wonderful idea that fits into agricultural diversification.
We are seeing less of Queen Anne's Lace around here, I must say. My parts are mainly graced by that other dainty umbrella the hemlock - or probably more likely cow-parsley (aka wild chevril, Anthriscus sylvestris). The identification remains tricky without a good field guide!
Splendid post showing me the hidden (root) side of this long-time favorite - but I remain too confused about which flower to pick safely for a fritter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68