Fishy Silver Lining in Fish : Magical / Medicinal Benefits

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

There are so many things to be shared on Food Challenge by @naturalmedicine. Food the ultimate source of energy and life for all living being. Be it human or animal they are dependent on any source of food to live and survive. I have many stories to share how food has helped me and my family over the years for staying fit and healthy. However I remember one magical instance which made me take a dig into Fish dishes.

I was not a fish lover until I get to know of the medicinal or magical quality Fish has. It actually cured me of my stomach infection and help me to enjoy my Sister's Wedding.

It was in 2010 ,I was packing and getting ready for the sister marriage. I have to travel to my native place. The night before I board train I had my dinner in a roadside eataries. And I woke up next morning with severe stomach pain and regular visit to LOO. The dinner had taken the toll on my tummy. I had only a day to make to the wedding and not wanna miss it. I tried some home remedies like Sugar and Salt syrup, but of no avail. The syrup helps to control the motion and helps in hydrating the fluid loss. Then on second alternative I had a dozen Banana but only able to put some restriction on my LOO visit. Somehow I managed to board train with another dozen of Banana and Sugar-Salt syrup as my train meals. After good few hours of journey I get down at my destination which is touching the borderline with West Bengal. (West Bengal is quite famous for Rasgulla the sweet and Rohu-Katla&HilsaFish) My Brother-in-law was laughing looking at my situation but instantly he helped me get rid of my problem. He took me his home and went out to nearby pond for fishing. He brought home some fresh Rohu Fish and fried it with only Salt and Turmeric paste.
In few minutes he Served me fried fish for my lunch. Looking at the Oil Fried Fish and my upset stomach, I hesitant but on his request I had it. It was the magical lunch I had, that made me feel ok in few hours. And made me perfectly fine to enjoy the wedding

I thanked him he smiled and said Fish does the magic. I can feel the West Bengal magic in his words. Fresh Water Fish has many quality that help me get rid of my problems.

Now a days Fish liver Oil are available in market which helps us from many problems. Even WHO recommends to have 1-2 Fish per week. Fish has has enough Omega 3 Acids which provides many health benefits. Also Fish is good source of Vitamin A & D. Regular intake of dish helps us in controlling many health problems. :

  • Getting rid of Heart diseases.
  • Fish helps in maintaining healthy brain.
  • It helps in proper eye sight.
  • Controls sugar and blood pressure level.
  • And with my experience, Fish is good medicine during stomach problems

To add more knowledge to the Fish health benefits. Thousand of people across India travelled to Hyderabad for a bizarre Asthma treatment. Live Murrel Fish with some herbal paste were slipped into the patients throats for treatment. Watch this you tube video for this strange treatment.

They believe that, fish helps to clear all breathing problem. The treatment is quite famous since many years.

Isn't it very FISHY....🙄

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


My Witness Votes
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @ocd-witness @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

image

PHC-Footer-05.gif

image

image

Sort:  

I like the way your brother laughed at you... family huh!! Honestly I couldn't go NEAR fish if I felt ill! Glad it worked for you though. I take fish oil for depression and it seems to be one of the combo of things that help. This is a really great medicine story!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Neither I prefer to have them either, but the confidence with which it was offered, I could not say no to it...may be the freshness did the trick

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been visited by @riverflows on behalf of Natural Medicine!

Hey, me again! Another bit of love!!

This fortnight, we're having a food as medicine challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!


NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you!

50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

Hi @steemflow, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Great story @steemflow!! The idea of fish for asthma is really intriguing and makes some sense to me. I love the way these traditions from different cultures are becoming studied and known around the world. NICE contribution to the challenge.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.194 which ranks you at #3173 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 36 places in the last three days (old rank 3209).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80