You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Drove Away from A Ten Day Vipassana Course After Day One

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

This was really good. I am no longer a Buddhist, as I eventually found it too restrictive, but I gave it 3 good years of my life though.

Meditation is probably best practiced at home where you can control the environment to a certain degree.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's such a beautiful philosophy to live by @shaidon but it does demand alot. I think I needed my first one to see the world as it is truthfully, but until I have the luxury of not having to work and other householder responsibilities, it's so hard to maintain a full on practice like this. I'll go back in the winter though for a top up I hope. X Thanks for commenting xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

There has to be a balance, and retreats are not for everyone. Being left alone with my thoughts would be torturous long term.

The heat of Summer would not have helped at all.

I hope 2019 is great for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's pretty full on. Even when I got home, and the meditation continued, I was on my own for a few days. My thoughts were so freaking loud and fast it was a bit much - but after a few days, they slowed down, and then husband was home and it was back to normal 20 minutes a day which is suiting me just fine at the moment, thanks very much!!! And with the 41 degrees two days ago, I'm even gladder I left!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45