You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Virtual Plant Walk part 1

Ah this is an EXEMPLARY post! More please!

Instead of working with them and gleaning knowledge about the local wild foods one could eat, they pushed them off their land or horridly exterminated them. I say this because behind every 'wild plant' story, is a story of native folks who ate the plant or used it for medicine. And, the recent history of colonization in the so called United States is fresh and real.

And DITTO for Australia.. was just saying the same thing on my blog.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks! @riverflows Yeah, I’m excited to do more virtual plant walks. I have quite a photo collection from over the years so it will be exciting to sift through what I have and share.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45