You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Naturalmedicine’s Archive Amnesty - Empowering Mothers to Give Birth Naturally, Non-Medicated and Intervention Free

Shared in the Hive for you. An incredible post... one @trucklife-family will appreciate too. Love the photo of you in that moment of concentration too. Thanks for sharing.

One thing I had NO idea about is breast crawl!!! Fascinating. Had no idea babies did this!!!

Funny how a female doctor would show such lack of understanding of birth and immediately suggest caeserean. I wonder if she had kids herself?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh nice thanks so much for sharing it! I think @trucklife-family might remember this from last year. We’ve been following each other’s journeys since she first arrived! She has been a huge source of inspiration and confirmation for me, she’s a jewel ~

Isn’t it fascinating? Unfortunately I was unable to try it with my last birth as planned, I was in way too much pain for her to lay on my stomach.

I know right?! 😧 I am still hurt over that. I felt so let down. I should have asked her if she was a mother, I have no idea if she was.

Don't be hurt. She didn't know better, that's all. I tend to get mad and indignant these days and find someone else, lol!!! Hopefully messages like yours will go through to people having their first experience of child birth. We need to learn WE are in charge of our bodies and to be assertive about what we expect from our medical professionals. When one doesn't gel we must feel empowered to seek out another practitioner who is more flexible, understanding and knowledgeable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes you’re right, that is true. It just saddens me that women are made to feel like they are incapable of having natural births. We have been lied to.

Absolutely! We definitely need to be assertive and seek the right place and professionals!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46