You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine of the Alpujarra's- The beautiful and Majestic Olive Tree and The Sweet Sweet Carob

wow. isn't it amazing that the plants right here with us can literally help us live? I keep forgetting about olive tea - we planted twenty olives so I have no shortage of olive leaves, and used to brew tea, but I've been fighting fit hte last few winters so haven't felt the need for it! But I should just brew some anyway and maybe drink it with lemon, iced, in the summer - that'd be pretty nice!

Carob - in what form do you eat it? I remember Mum getting us carob chocolate frogs at the health food shop when we were kids, and I always wondered why we couldn't have 'real' chocolate, haha. For that reason, I haven't tried it in years, and probably should give it another go!

Sort:  

it really is amazing. I am so lucky to have these beauties surround me.
I use carob in powder form, on my porridge, to make raw chocolate, but guess it's not really chocolate if i use carob, it is such an amazing tree, well a shrub really xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68