You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do We Live Healthy Lives to Avoid or Postpone Death?

But we have to be listening to our bodies, we have to recognize the signs that arise and respect our bodies need for rest and rejuvenation, when we don't then our bodies ability to self heal can become compromised.

Yes, yes, and yes! Funny, I have a stack of prophetic cards I bought from Byron years ago, and they have an 'om' on one side and words on the other. I swear there's words in there i have NEVER pulled - they are seemingly full of wisdom. I've been having a meltdown over last few days, and guess what card i pulled? REST. Lol.

I am alive right now, death has entered my life of late in a lot of ways and truth be told a little piece of me dies each day, only for a new part to be reborn the next.

Trying to embrace this cycle - I know you know what I mean here - as I said on Kenny's post, it's funny how we can know that and be at peace with it and feel joy but still sadness at the same time.

A beautiful response, my dear! xxx

Sort:  

thank you beautiful, I miss signs all the time, you really need to put aside time each to tune in with your body, something I find hard, yeah self care is not always easy that's why I keep writing about it, to remind myself.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is a great question xx

Hey @riverflows I love to read the other side of the card, if you can share it someday.....

Posted using Partiko Android

What do you mean? On one side it says REST and the other side is an Om.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh....my mistake...I interpreted it wrongly.....😶

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66