You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Work Can Be Good Medicine - A Colaborative Challenge

what you get in exchange for your time and effort is not measured in money. It's the time you spend with someone, the appreciation of your skills, and you as a person. It's the feeling of helping out, where your effort seem small in comparison to the difference it makes for the other person

YES!! Some of my most rewarding experiences have been working to help others. WE've been trying to have family working bees where we ALL go and do one garden, and it's heaps of fun and feels like real joy. I'd love to get a network happening in my neighbourhood like that - many hands make light and REWARDING work!!

As for work work, I'm NOT enjoying marking a heap of essays this afternoon and am about to quit and go play.

Sort:  

Oh, don't remind me! I've got essays waiting for me to mark too... :-p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34