You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Yard, herbally Speaking, is a Pharmacy; so is yours!

Wow you have quite an abundance in your garden comma I am so impressed. I absolutely love Hawthorn it is a very special and magical plant with a lot of folklore attached to it too. As you probably know I am also a big fan of Comfrey. it is definitely local medicine if it is in your garden if it is in your garden . We were talking on the natural medicine radio show the other day about how landscapes change and even though something is not local to your area it can be adopted as an important part of personsl and community culture xx

Sort:  

We are moving to our new homestead by the lake, and in the spring I will plant a number of medicinal herbs, so when we get moved we will have what we need there already. One entire fence will be Fever Few, and the edge of the property by the creek will be Stinging Nettle.

I will try again on the comfrey, but I will protect this time, the deer ate the last planting entirely, ROFLOL! I will be transplanting the Hawthorne, and will take cuttings and spread it once we move.

I will move all of these that I can, so we have a wide range of herbals for whatever needs we find. My goal is 100% medicine independence, and I will need to add a greenhouse for some of the more tropical ones.

When is your natural medicine radio show?

Stay blessed!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78