You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Herbal Medicine Cabinet, and Then Some

There's purpose in every breeze, every cloud, every sunny day that warms the ground again so the bugs come up to eat. It's enchanting, and easy to see why people have based innumerable deities on these cycles.

These are beautiful lines. You can be a real poet Nate. I love your unbounded reverence for the natural world and how your faith somehow gets interwined with all of that. It's a beautiful thing.

I love the way that your place is becoming populated with fellow Steemians plants too - there is a beautiful symbol in there too about networking and communities and connections between us and all living things. I have some @sagescrub yarrow and dandelions populating my place. Totally believe in the good we can do with our small lives by creating places like this and nurturing and revering the wild. If we all did it, what a different world it would be.

Your medicine cabinet is getting pretty stocked up - and you've only been 'into' this for a short amount of time. I reckon you're gonna need a bigger cupboard eventually! It's fun, isn't it? Love that picture of you and the mullein!

Sort:  

Aww shucks, thanks! Some of that old juvenile creativity sneaks back out sometimes.

It is fun! I'm still loving this adventure and the depth it's gaining. That last bit kinda surprised me a little when I started writing it. Reconjuring the church garden idea :)

Brother Nate must be sippin' on some good ol' inspiration tincture lately, very poetic musings, I thoroughly enjoyed that post! Hopefully he'll let us in on the recipe? :)

That sounds like a thing! I need some inspiration tincture. Absinthe? Absinthe.

Really I'm just kinda enamoured by the constant changing of the seasons. Some days you can really acutely sense that each day is a new season all on its own. I like the depth of understanding I'm finding in the natural world. Like all you have to do is not understand, and the understanding will come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72