You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keys to Meditation - My Mindful Life Contest Entry

Such a beautiful reflection on a tool you use to keep present and the joy it brings you xx I went through a stage of (badly) learning to play the ukulele and was struck by how concentration on each note keeps you present. My Dad gets a lot of pleasure from playing guitar and my son ADORES his music, so much so he is doing an audio and sound engineering course.

Hubby finds his presence or Zen tinkering with mechanics in the shed. For me it's surfing or drawing Mandela or as you know, yoga.

Loved this post, @binkyprod, and so happy for you that this brings you so much joy xxx

Sort:  

Thanks! My mother spends so much time in the garden, that's her thing. One day, I think I've mentioned in the past, I need to take pictures of her garden and maybe a video and share it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46