You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitter Melon - Natural Thai Kitchen Medicine

I don't think I've ever tried it, unless incidentally. I must seek it out intentionally and give it a go. Healing soup? As @stortebeker says below, I do wish they'd give healing food like this in hospitals. I guess budgets and time constraints don't make for considerate food.

Sort:  

All Thai hospitals have "considerate food". Interestingly, just last week I saw in the media that Thailand has been voted-assessed as being #6 for healthcare in the world. Our 30 baht health care scheme ($1.50 flat fee for ANY treatment for people assessed as being in need) is really quite radical. Me? I pay the extortionate expat rate of $3.50 to see my wonderful english speaking Dr, who also only charges $3.50 for an xray or a blood test.

That IS amazing. We do tend to think ourselves better in the West but could well do being less egocentric and look to other countries for advice! For now, my Mum makes GOOD food for Dad in hospital. He got uncooked sugary muffins last week and cold eggs. Gag.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93