You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOTUS Coin for Vegans {Communities Coming Together!}

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

For the Qigong retreat I went to this weekend, we had to change to an vegan/vegetarian diet for a whole week. I was actually surprised that I didn't miss meat that much, except when someone is eating some in front of me then the view and smell would trigger a slight craving that was easily ignored.

Sort:  

I was meaning to ask that on your post, but then I got caught up in all the great forest shots, haha! I think that dietary preparation is pretty common in that type of retreat, yes? I was actually surprised when I first made the switch how little cravings I had for meat and especially cheese. My vice is sweets, so a yummy piece of cake is a trigger, haha!

This is the first time I’m doing these types of retreat so I’m not sure but I wouldn’t be surprised if that is usually requested.

I’m a fly! I love sugar too... 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77