You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE ESSENTIALS OF ESSENTIAL OILS - LEMON

Love lemon! I had no idea lemon essential oil was a natural decongestant. I use it when my husband and I have colds or sore throats as a natural antibiotic. I would get teased at work for drinking garlic lemon teas to fight off any scratchiness in my throat. Haha, but it works for me.

So good to hear your boy has never been sick. All of the nutrients you’re teaching him about will go a long way for his health in the future. We’ve just figured out that perhaps it’s better that we can not get everything we need at a ‘food store’.

Anyway, your husband is right you have a ton to write about and I’d venture to say an audience who wants to read it. ✌️

Sort:  

That is such a sweet response @puravidaville. Thank you. Drinking lemon tea is fantastic. I usually make a strong lemon blend with cayenne pepper and ginger to sip through the day when the flu is doing it's rounds. I prefer swallowing garlic whole, like a pill, although I love it in food. You are right. It is better that we can't always get what we think we need from the store

I’ll do the cayenne pepper mixture as well. I’m still learning about natural remedies and healing through food, there’s so much to learn, that reading your knowledgeable posts are quite helpful to me.

Happy to share my experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43