Red cabbage soup 🥰

in #naturalmedicine4 years ago

In the winter, when I come home frozen in the evening, I love the warm kitchen. Soups are an ideal meal for me. I fell in love with them and I never tire of trying new recipes every week. I usually use the ingredients that fit the season. I combine what I feel like and what I feel like. I'm also regularly happy to have a well-filled spice drawer. Because a few ingredients can be quickly transformed into a small delicacy with the right spice. I also like to try it out here. Combine what suits me, just try it out and stick to no rules. The result is always something wonderful that not only makes me happy, but also full and satisfied. Here are my favorite soups for winter.

DSC09789.jpg

Ingredients for 2-3 people

  • 200 g red cabbage
  • 50 g leek
  • 60 g zucchini
  • 750 ml vegetable broth
  • ½ tsp whole caraway seeds
  • 2 bay leaves
  • 3 juniper berries
  • 1 handful of fresh parsley
  • salt
  • pepper
  • 3 tablespoons of olive oil

preparation

Remove the stalk from the red cabbage, cut the cabbage into very fine strips, this works best with a slicer. Cut the leek into fine rings, cut the zucchini into thin slices and cut in half.

DSC09755.jpg

DSC09756.jpg

Fry the vegetables in 3 tablespoons of olive oil for 5 minutes, then add the vegetable stock. Add the caraway seeds, bay leaves and juniper berries.

Simmer for 20-25 minutes on medium heat without a lid until the vegetables are tender.

DSC09757.jpg

DSC09758.jpg

DSC09759.jpg

Remove bay leaves and juniper berries. Season with salt and pepper and serve with parsley and vegan sour cream.

DSC09794.jpg

Tip: If you like, you can also puree the soup with a hand blender and refine it with some vegan sour cream.

The stalk of cabbage heads also tastes good. It can be processed very finely diced. In any case, it can be used with other vegetable scraps as an additional flavor enhancer for soups.

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort:  

I love soups and this one looks very tasty indeed - just yummy

Lovely recipe @proanima! I also love cabbage soup but my mom used to always make it with the green leaf-- the purple is so much more beautiful in color! =D

A very different kind of soap!

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Thank you very much!

OOOH, this is definitely my kind of winter soup! Looks amazing. Following your recipes with joy - I loved your polenta one this week too!

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71