You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning My Best for 2019

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Here's to be healthy in Body, Mind and Spirit!
Here is something that might peek your interest for trying new recipes and to know the medicinal benefits of the herbs that you are putting in your foods -
A book by Pat Crocker "Healing Herbs Cookbook"
My intention when I first bought it was to try a new recipe every day with all the different herbs I had been planting. Alas it didn't quite work out that way for with growing all these different herbs (I got a bit carried away with trying new things) I found I was too tired at the end of the day and would often just fall back on my standard recipes that were simple to make. There are some really wonderful recipes in there and lots of great information about healing herbs too.
She was the woman who first introduced me to experiment with trying pesto made with different herbs other than the standard basil pesto. (there are a few real good pesto recipes in the book)
I wouldn't miss my morning meditation. It is what get's my day off to a good start, being centered and calm, ready to greet the day. I would like to end my day with it too but I'm often too tired and just want to go to bed. (something I'm working on to shut down the computer earlier and fit in some meditation before bed))
Good luck with your new store on Homesteaders Coop! I'm looking forward to seeing what you will have in your store for what I've seen of your handy work you have some pretty fab stuff!

Sort:  

Oh fabulous, I will have to take a look at the book for sure! Thank you for the reference.

I need to not be on the computer at night right before bed either.... sets the wheels a churnin’.... why do we do that, too much else to do in a day I guess.

Thanks about the store... plain stuff to start off with because the intricate stuff takes too much time and my store would be empty if I relied on that!

Thanks for stopping in to comment, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39