You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine For Survival???

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

So you would like to live like Robinson Crusoe? Your homestead could be your island and you could learn to live off it - great to work towards! I had tried the fire cider once when I was trying to figure out what to do with all this horse radish we had. Unfortunately I got carried away with the horseradish so it got left in the fridge with the idea it would knock out any cold but it was way too strong and turned me off of fire cider. I checked out the info you gave and it sounds like a good thing to try again. Learn something new every day.

Sort:  

Jules Verne wrote a book called Mystery Island, that's another good one for ispiration when it comes to living off the land.

I'm happy to hear you will give fire cider another go. Some of it can be really tasty too. We had a bottle from a garlic festial that was so good we wanted to use it as salad dressing.

I remember reading that when I was younger. I never thought to look to those books for living off the land. Good one!
H-m-m a garlic festival sounds like fun! My daughter-in-law grows awesome garlic so she grows all the garlic for the family! I'll have to try to refine my recipe to level of using it as a salad dressing. thanks for the inspiration so now I can start putting all that horseradish to use.

You're welcome, I'm hapy to hear that you were inspired to try it again. Never give up! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67