You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine of the Alpujarra's- The beautiful and Majestic Olive Tree and The Sweet Sweet Carob

in #naturalmedicine6 years ago

Truly these are some powerful plants! When you say that the trees are over 500 years old it gives me a special feeling of earthy timelessness.

I live with a girl who has both the oil extract and the carob on her shelf in the pantry. Little did I know they both have such a range of medicinal benefits, including preventing cancer.

I can't think of what kind of medicinal plants are close to my home, except for the native New Zealand Kawakawa tree. Kawakawa is a respected spirit in the Maori culture, we make tea out of the leaves which is a cure all.

Your life in the Alpujarra mountains sounds very idyllic :)

Sort:  

I know these elders are amazing and their presence really does have an amazing affect on me, I am kind of surrounded by them and feel so lucky, You should do s post about the Kawakawa tree, I would love to hear more about it xxx

I am going to consult with some druid friends of mine and put together the best post I can :P

I look forward to reading it xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68