You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smell My Armpits!!! [Make Your Own Deodorant] - A Response to the Natural Medicine Challenge

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

I have started making some of my own body products as well, but deodorant is one I havent got to yet because I am still working through the stuff I already have. Your recipe looks really good (I prefer simple ones...I find so many online are overly complicated with too many ingredients), however I am wondering what plant-based ingredient could be used instead of beeswax if I were to try it? I would love to hear ideas if you have any!

Anyway, I really enjoyed this post! Thanks for sharing :)

Sort:  

I was wondering too, as my friend is strict vegan and wont do beeswax. I disagee with that view for a number of reasons but I always love researching alternatives, and there are a few that came up in a quick Google search that i may try next time so I can gift her with a beeswax free alternative. I get my beeswax from a beekeeper friend who lives locally. I did the same thing... used up my other products before making this. It was quite timely in the end.

Oh, and I was in the store just then reading a few ingredients on various products - some don't use it all, and I noticed tapioca starch was a big ingredient. I'm guessing that's the trick - add more starch to get the 'solid' consistancy so it's not as messy.

Oh interesting, that is something I could try! I'll look more into it, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38