You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Recipes] My Plentiful Garden Weed is Replenishing My Skin and Nourishing My Body...

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

It's great to be making good use of such an abundant 'weed' :-) I remember getting the kids to collect a load from our allotment years ago, which we ate in a salad, and made pesto from. It had a strange flavour, but no doubt really good for us :-)

Sort:  

Actually the chickweed this year has been really tender and succulent for it was a cool summer with lots of rain (perfect conditions for chickweed - it went rampant!). Usually I stop picking it for salads if it has been hot and drier for it gets more bitter or I will look for plants that have gotten lots of shade - they are usually bigger and better tasting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53