You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I triggered my child's epilepsy and then fixed it

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago

Maybe I will try to be more assertive with what I want right up front. My son told me today that I am overly ingratiating when we first come in, and it seems suspicious. lol. I'm trying to be nice! Because I know I'm going to be saying "no" a lot after that. No IV contrast, no fluoroquinolones, no antacids, no blasted Ensure. He kept a little bottle of peppermint EO bedside to relieve nausea before asking for zoloft, and there was no end of having to explain this as if I were insane to even think it could help. Doctors do not cooperate with patients here, and if patients don't cooperate fully with doctors, they do not get all the care they need.

Sort:  

it sounds like you are in the USA or Australia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35