new items in the Homesteader's co-op store

Hey ya'll.

(me below, recent portrait taken by my friend Kym Slade)

()

I finally got around to posting some sweet medicines of mine from my nomadic herbal life on the Homesteader's co-op page for sale.


As usual, my life has been extremely full of survival-type activities. Most recently, it has been recaulking my camper windows and seams, as well as installing a heater. I've been taking smartphone pictures, perhaps I'll post about my process. It has been fun at times, but also stressful. I am so ready to go for hikes and get back into my plant work.

IMG_2282.JPG

Here are a few things I posted for sale.

vscoeditspinon-1.jpg

IMG_2187.jpg

IMG_2182.jpg

Piñon Juniper Bitters.


I love this blend and I've gotten a lot of feedback that it tastes super good. One person even told me that they put it in their coffee in the morning. I didn't think of that when making it, but it sure does fit. I harvested the Pine pitch and needles by hand in fall and spring, and the Juniper berries in fall in the Great Basin desert over the past 2 years. it is a sweet batch of medicine that is a capsule in time, the word 'capsule' I like to use a lot to describe my medicines, art and mail packages I send out on Patreon. If any of you in Steem world want one, we could work out something too perhaps where I send you out one of my land capsule packages in exchage for steem-only. I'm not sure how to go about doing that yet- but I'm thinking on it! To see into my land capsule monthly mail through the ground shots project, check out my patreon at http://www.patreon.com/ofsedgeandsalt I'm super into offering some of what I do there, here. The homesteader's co-op makes that more feasible.

yerbasanta.jpg
IMG_0183.jpg

Yerba Santa Elixir.

The second thing I've listed on the Homesteader's co-op is Yerba Santa Elixir. Yerba Santa is a lung medicine herb that goes mainly in California. It is one of my favorite plants and tastes amazing. Whenever I get a sore throat or a cold, or allergies, I go to this place. I made this with honey and alcohol. Take a look at the description I posted in the store page for more info.

https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/ofsedgeandsalt/

Sort:  

Ah, it all looks so pretty! I just need a carrier pigeon to fly them to Australia!

i've shipped there before but it isn't easy.. the cost ran like 10-12 USD..... and i had to lie on customs forms. i guess i could get used to that

Oh I know, it's just not worth it sadly! But I can't wait to hear all about it... sounds amazing

Congratulations @ofsedgeandsalt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ooh! Are you going to be the first person with a steem-based subscription box? That's an exciting idea!!!

wow well done and welcome to homesteaderscoop, I do love the sound of the Piñon Juniper Bitters xx

Neat! This gives me some ideas for some other folks that I think might be interested in the homesteaderscoop. =)

Lovely work! And so glad to see your lovely face @ofsedgeandsalt I have been dithering but shall be joining you in the @homesteaderscoop store in the next 24 hours! :) Excited. Look forward to supporting you more.... x

Wow amazing @ofsedgeandsalt! These look like wonderful medicine. It makes me so happy to see them on Homesteaders Co-op! I hope you are getting all of your repairs done in between the rains. Hoping you are staying dry and happy this fall/winter season! Thank you for sharing what you are up to with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94